Recovering Heart (Freeform)


Red heartBlack as night, empty as the sky.
My thoughts don’t move me tonight.

The water under the bridge has caused so much
damage, there is no time to work on it . . .
it just sits there helpless and broken.

The sun is coming up and it’s again a new day,
shining brightly, every so annoyingly.
The birds seem to swirl all around as everything
begins to turn upside-down.

My heart is full of so much pain, I wish
I could just disappear and forget.
Then I realize that it’s just another page
that has to be written, so I can be ready for
that which is around the corner.

Leave a Reply

