Secret (Freeform)


secret garden

I know something and I’ll never tell.
Hiding in the closet, I hear rumblings,
In the closet, I hear footsteps,
In the closet, I hear voices,
The closet door opens
And they see nothing inside.

I know something and I’ll never tell.
Hiding in the garden, I hear digging,
In the garden, I hear scraping,
In the garden, I hear crying,
The garden hides secrets
And they find nothing inside.

I know something and I’ll never tell.
Hiding in the dark room, I hear noises,
In the dark room I hear my Mommy,
In the dark room I hear them call my name,
The dark room suddenly is light
And they find me, but I’m already gone.

I’ve got a secret and I’ll never tell.

Leave a Reply

